Visakhapatnam: New Capital For Andhra Pradesh Announces CM Jagan Mohan Reddy

AP Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy announces Visakhapatnam will be the new capital of Andhra Pradesh. The state follows the South African capital model earlier with three capitals including Visakhapatnam (Executive capital), Amaravati (Legislative capital), and Kurnool (Judicial capital). On January 31, Tuesday CM Jagan Mohan Reddy declared a new capital Visakhapatnam at the International Diplomatic Alliance meeting in New Delhi.


He further added, “Here I am to invite you to Visakhapatnam which will be our capital in the days to come. I will also be shifting to Visakhapatnam in the months to come,”

Jagan Mohan Reddy had planned to shift to Visakhapatnam twice in the last three years but differed due to court cases.

Chief minister Jagan Reddy announced that the state government is organizing the ‘Global Investors Summit’ in Visakhapatnam on March 3 and 4. He invited the states to Andhra Pradesh’s capital city and summit. This big move will boost and attract foreign investment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.